Train of thoughts

The Unicorn


 
Sweet and loving was my unicorn
Being wise and patient was inborn
 
Fulfilled my every childish whim
Encouraged me, let my ideas swim
 
Lifted my spirits when i was dull
Drove away my worries, let me lull

 

Showed me the sun, stars and moon
Felt like a friend, an angel, a boon
 
I woke up one morning, he was no longer there
Was I dreaming all along or did he leave me without a care
 
My friends laugh at me, they tell unicorns don’t exist
Maybe they were right. But why do i have this feeling of loss, someone dearly missed

 

One thought on “The Unicorn

Leave a Reply

