Train of thoughts

When women try charity


It was the festive occasion of Diwali and like everyone else; we (me, my cousin and my roommate) were in great festive spirit.

Diwali symbolizes the destruction of evil within and the restoration of what is good. So when we heard of a clothing donation campaign run by my cousin’s office, we all instantly decided to spare a few clothes for charity and build some good karma πŸ™‚

The three ladies got into business. In minutes each of our beds were filled with clothes separated into two heaps.

1. The clothes we wear (at least once in 2 months πŸ˜€ )

2. The clothes we LOVE but haven’t worn since ages

NOTE: All the guys reading my blog and wondering why there is no 3rd heap for unwanted/old clothes… Let me get this clear….Clothes are NEVER unwanted!!!! They may be torn and we might never fit into it (no matter how much we try :’-( )… but clothes can never be unwanted πŸ™‚

If we were guys this task would have been pretty simple. Put your hand into the cupboard and pull out enough clothes to fill a large polybag… and voila! Mission accomplished.

But we are girls and as I keep repeatedly telling this we LOVE our clothes. So being the girls we are, we started picking each item from the “UNUSED (but loved dearly)” heap for a second opinion (A very bad thing to do i must say!).

My cousin shows a lovely knitted top and says “I really like this one… Have worn it only once… But its pink and i look too fat in it…” and before she could complete her sentence I asked “I really like it… Can I have it?”… πŸ˜€

Now you can imagine what had happened… All our “UNUSED (but loved dearly)” heap was reduced to half and there was a new third heap. Let me call this “Oh-i-always-wished-to-have-these” heap :-P. Satisfied that our loved clothes were still loved dearly, we start filling bags with the remnants of the “UNUSED (but loved dearly)” heap.

Proud to say that despite the second-opinion round we managed to donate 5 huge polybags of clothes. Not enough you say… but you see charity begins at home and that is what we were taught in school πŸ˜›

MORAL: Charity is good and karma has a boomerang effect πŸ˜›

3 thoughts on “When women try charity

  1. Arre !!! What a co incidence .. Just Yesterday I gave all 2 types of clothes πŸ˜‰ and most of the things repeated as you have mentioned here and 1 kept it back and other 3 taken by my Pg aunty and but still I was able to give one full bag πŸ˜€ But still 2 heap is remaining πŸ˜‰

  2. 5 poly bags full???? WOW.. I think you can do charity every month!!!! πŸ˜€ And what was the next thing you did after charity? don’t tell me you went for shopping!!!! πŸ˜› Thanks for sharing feminized thoughts… “Cloths are NEVER UNWANTED” πŸ™‚

  3. What ever good things you do, you will get result either in this janma or in next janma… All good things will be stored in the stack . God gives those with interest πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

